play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Margrey Motor Company Ltd

At Margrey Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Margrey Motor Company Ltd

Margrey Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb happy customer

    By Rickie C on 03 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car was exactly as described. I had been very specific in my requirements so had a really good idea of what would excite me and what would dissapoint. The car was excellent condition and well presented. Clearly with the customer in mind the car was valeted. I'd seen a few that were not and the were from dealers not private sale. The dealer was clearly flexible around me. I called and advised i"d be several hours late, this wasn't a problem. Knowing that i'd almost certainly want the car the dealer ensured that car stayed reserved. His word was his bond. It was reasonably priced and a very easy part exchange conversation and deal. Admittedly i was a prepared buyer but we concluded the sale quickly, pleasantly and drove away within an hour of arrival including a test drive. The dealer was well presented, customer focused and felt like a very trustworthy used car dealer. If they have the car you want, don't delay !!


  • 5

    Top bloke

    By Abigail C on 24 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thought The owner was great- very helpful Made buying a car a lovely experience Would definitely recommend margrey motors


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Alison K on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Graham was very helpful in finding me the perfect car... I was very pleased with the overall service. I definitely recommend Margrey Motors to friends.


  • 5

    Highly recommend these guys

    By Martin A on 28 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    The Margrey partners were tremendous to deal with - the car they sold us was immaculate and they excelled themselves in being professional and yet easy to deal with! Would buy a car off them in the future without a second's hesitation.


  • 5

    This Company scores top marks.

    By Judy R on 16 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    High quality vehicles. Attentive and knowledgeable staff.Couldn't fault them in any way.my Husband also bought a car from them earlier this year.


  • 5

    Excellent garage pleasure to deal with!

    By Ryan T on 06 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good garage! The guys are very welcoming and friendly great to deal with and they only have excellent cars! Pleasure to deal with and will definitely go back when the wife needs a new car! Thank you!


  • 5

    purchased car with missing parts.

    By Trevor W on 04 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I really wanted to give this dealer a positive review, but unfortunately I feel let down. I traded my car in and did get a fair price and purchase a used Discovery 4 in good condition. However, at the time of collection the rear parcel shelf was missing and the standard detachable tow bar was missing. These missing items are replaceable so I could have negotiated the price of the car to factor in the cost of replacements. However, the dealer assured me he had them in separate lock up and would post them to me. I had no reason not to trust him. Unfortunately, 4 weeks later and I'm still waiting. If you do decide to buy a car from here, make sure all the parts are in the vehicle at collection.

    Reply from Margrey Motor Company Ltd on 19/10/17

    We are really sorry that you are disappointed with the service we have provided you. We were promised by the previous owner of your Discovery 4 that he had the load cover and tow ball and said he was forward them onto us. Sadly after numerous attempts the items were not fourth coming. We have agreed to reimburse you for the replacement load cover and hopefully you have received the replacement tow ball which was sent to you by recorded delivery. We do value our customers comments and hopefully we have now met your expectations.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Vanessa C on 03 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the initial phone call the service was great. I purchased a Audi q3 which was in very good condition. Small selective top class cars. Customer service 10/10. Quality of car 10/10. Would highly recommend Margrey ¿


  • 5

    Perfect car, perfect service.

    By Zahid H on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found the perfectly specced car at Margrey - fantastic service, got picked up from the nearby Beaconsfield station, the purchase was straightforward and simple. All round great experience, would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    A Car Dealership Worth a Look

    By Brian D on 11 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    If you are looking for an up-market car give this company a try. Both of the owners were very personable and easy to talk to. They explained all the details, of the car, and answered all my questions. It was a brief relationship but, an enjoyable one. Communication was excellent and they made buying the car, which can be a bit daunting, simple and pleasant.


Margrey Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01494 474111

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Margrey Motor Company Ltd

Address:
474 LONDON ROAD,
HIGH WYCOMBE,
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE,
HP11 1LP